2022 FALL CONFERENCE

“Building Pathways to Increase Capacity”

Begins In

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Networking & Workshops

Friday, December 9

3pm – 7pm ET / 12pm – 4pm PT

General Body Meeting

Saturday, December 10

11am – 2pm ET / 8am – 11am PT

AGENDA

Day 1 - Fri, December 9

3:00 – 7:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 4:00 pm PT

“Building Pathways to Increase Capacity”

Virtual Networking & Workshops 

  • 3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT
    Welcome and Opening Remarks

    Presenter: Alumna Shaunte’ Norris, President
    Clark Atlanta University Alumni Association (CAUAA)

  • 3:10 pm ET / 12:10 pm PT
    Purpose of Fall Conference
    Presenter: Alumna Marquetta Chrismon-Thompson, Vice President (CAUAA)

  • 3:15 pm ET / 12:15 pm PT
    Words of Inspiration
    Presenter: Alumnus Raymond Johnson, Chaplain (CAUAA)

  • 3:25 pm ET / 12:25 pm PT
    By the Scholar: Building to Attract and Retain Leaders for Academic and Alumni Success
    Presenter: Cherise Peters, Vice President, Office of Enrollment Management and Retention (CAU)

  • 4:15 pm ET / 1:15 pm PT
    By the Numbers: Building and Cultivating a Viable Alumni Community through Fundraising
    Presenter: Mr. Gerald Johnson, Director of Development – Annual Fund & Major Gifts
    Office of Institutional Advancement, & University Relations (IAUR)

  • 5:10 pm ET / 2:10 pm PT
    Building Bridges: Connecting and Creating Alumni Networks for Sustainability
    Presenters: CAUAA Board of Directors

  • 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
    Virtual Networking

  • 6:55 pm ET / 3:55 pm PT
    Closing Remarks and Announcements
    President Norris

 

Day 2 – Sat, December 10

11:00 am – 2:00 pm ET / 8:00 – 11:00 am PT

CAUAA General Body Meeting (virtual)

 

FAQs

What is the Fall Conference?

Staying connected to your alumni association keeps you in the loop about important business and happenings with your alumni association, your alma mater, and the CAU Alumni Community. As a member of the Clark Atlanta University Alumni Association, one of your member benefits is a vote in the business of our Association. Think of your participation in our national meetings as your stakeholder’s meeting for CAU.

What can I expect at this year's conference?

The Association hosts two national meetings during our fiscal year (open to financial members and alumni*). The Fall Meeting (also known as Fall Conference) and The Spring Meeting (held during May Weekend). The Fall Conference agenda will include: 

– A Meeting of the CAUAA Board of Directors.

– A Business Meeting and recommendations from the CAUAA Board of Directors. 

– Reports from National Officers and Committee Chairpersons.

– An outline of the programs proposed by the CAUAA President.

– Guest speakers from the University, Alumni panelists, leadership and training workshops, networking with fellow alumni, and camaraderie of like-minded individuals committed to raising the profile of CAU. 

How much does it cost to attend?

The registration fee for the 2022 CAUAA Fall Conference is $30.00 for general members* and $25.00 for Lifetime members. 


*General members = Basic, Gray, Red & Black levels

Registration for National Meetings is usually $150 for a three-day conference. Because in-person meetings have not been held in several years and the meeting is virtual, the Association is offering this discounted rate for a virtual conference.

Who can attend?

The Fall Conference is open to all alumni, however, you must be a financial member of the Alumni Association to vote.  Become a member or renew your membership  here.

How do I register?

Registration opens on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 and will be available on this page, CAUAA.org/FallConference.

How do I get involved with CAUAA?

Become a member and volunteer to serve on Committees.  As a member of CAUAA you are helping build a strong alumni community. Other benefits of joining your Alumni Association include:

– Enhanced network of professional connections

– Access to resources post graduation

– Connecting with Classmates

– Connecting with Professors/Departments/Schools

– Mentoring Students

– Giving Back!

Title

Join CAUAA, Inc + Local Chapter or Affiliate

Have a question about Fall Conference? Send us a message

8 + 8 =

MEMBERSHIP DUES

JOIN OR RENEW TODAY

MEMBERSHIP DUES

Chapters and Affiliates

Find your local chapter

Chapters and Affiliates

2022 ELECTION INFO

LATEST INFORMATION

2022 ELECTION INFO

PHOTO GALLERY

VIEW EVENT PHOTOS

PHOTO GALLERY

CALENDAR

UPCOMING EVENT INFO

CALENDAR

CAU SPORTS

PANTHER EVENTS

CAU SPORTS

CAUAA VIDEOS

ONLINE VIDEOS

CAUAA VIDEOS

© Clark Atlanta University Alumni Association, Inc. | Powered by: articdesigns.comEMAIL LOGIN